Barrels

When barrels find their way to the Jersey shore, I always find my way to the ocean. I decided to wake up early today expecting amazing waves due to the stormy weather we have been having lately. The waves exceed my expectations being the most incredible barrels I have surfed all winter. Catching the first barrel of my life, I got smashed quickly onto the shore, but with pride and joy. Anyway, Zoë met me at Pier village, the beach I surfed all morning, as we adventured down the shore to a new beach hoping to catch better waves for pictures on her new Nikon D3330 camera. Freezing, I caught a couple of more waves and Zoë captured amazing pictures from the jetty. It was an incredible day filled will both of our  personal favorite hobbies. We are enjoying our last few days in New Jersey before we head back to Tampa.

Processed with VSCOcam with 7 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 7 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 7 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 7 preset

Leave a Reply

